| 
  • If you are citizen of an European Union member nation, you may not use this service unless you are at least 16 years old.

  • You already know Dokkio is an AI-powered assistant to organize & manage your digital files & messages. Very soon, Dokkio will support Outlook as well as One Drive. Check it out today!

View
 

World Usability Day, Bangalore, 2007

Page history last edited by PBworks 16 years, 8 months ago

Event Details & Photos

 

 

Nov 5, 2007 3 pm to 7 pm  

NIAS Auditorium, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.

 

  • What is World Usability Day?
  • Event schedule
  • When and Where?
  • Sponsorship
  • Planners
  • Participants 

 


What is Usability?

 

It Measures User Expectations.

 

What is World Usability Day?

 

 

World Usability Day was founded to ensure that the services and products important to life are easier to access and simpler to use. WUD focuses on raising awareness and visibility of usability and user-centered design and is organized every year by volunteers and local event coordinators from around the world. Whether usability professionals or just enthusiastic (or frustrated) users, each participant makes a contribution to making life easy.

 

 

On Nov 5, 2007, World Usability Day Bangalore will be hosted at the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.

 

The event is being organized and supported by UPA Bangalore, CHI Bangalore, leading usability companies, and usability enthusiasts. The event will include designers, technologists, usability professionals and public attendees.

 

WUD Bangalore 2007 will focus on applying ‘usability’ and ‘design’ thinking to making life easier and more usable for the common man (us!) in India. Among other areas the event will focus on Healthcare, Education, and Government Services and other public services and utilities that touch our lives everyday. It will include how Information and Communication Technologies and services can make this happen.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

Event Schedule

 

 

Time

Topic

Introduction

3:00 pm

Introduction to World Usability Day

Amit, Sarit, WUD working team 

3:10 pm

Acid Test Results – Results of usability testing of public services websites including Indian Railways

Sarit Arora

3:40 pm

Design and Social Equity

Prof M. P. Ranjan (NID)

4:10 pm

Design of Community PC – Perspectives

Dr. Girish Prabhu (Intel)

4:45 – 5:30 pm

Design workshop – New public services

 

5:30 – 6:00 pm

Discussions, food, and photo sessions

 

6:00 – 6:30 pm

Technologies for Indian’s bottom of pyramid

Sean Blagsvedt (Babajob)

6:30 – 7:00 pm

ICT in healthcare area in Karnataka

Dr. Reynold Washington , Gururaj H (Karnataka Health Trust)

 

 

When?

 

November 5, 2007 | 3 pm to 7 pm

 

 

Where?

 

NIAS Auditorium, Indian Institute of Science

 

 

Update (05 November 2007)

Due to the rally organized by BJP around the Palace Road, the route leading to WUD venue might be choked. Couple of alternative routes are listed below:

 

1. Via Malleshwaram

2. Via Outer Ring Road

 

Please avoid the following places - Rajbhavan Road, Mekri Circle and Palace Road

 

 

Here is a Google Maps version

 

 

View Larger Map


 

 

What will happen?

 

(World Usability Day Bangalore will be continuously updated at http://upabangalore.org and http://chibangalore.mypublicsquare.com/view/world-usability-day )

 

Acid Test:

A team of usability professionals will be conducting usability testing of public services websites including the Indian Railways and the Indian Airlines in October. The results from this public usability study will be shared with the audience to raise awareness about the usability of public services.

 

 

 

 

 

Presentations and talks by experts:

 

Hear from real world experts who have tried to make a difference in public services including healthcare, e- governance and the healthcare space. Also, we will have experts who will bring in the focus of usability and how it can make a difference in the public services and healthcare in India and the emerging markets. Speaker bios will be uploaded shortly to the Wiki.

 

 

 

 

 

Workshop on designing new public services:

 

Participants will be divided into groups and given the challenge of designing new services around the theme of “"How usability can impact public services and healthcare in India". They will be provided with materials for brainstorming and data points and constraints for informing their designs. The panel of experts will judge the best entry at the event – the winning team will be given a special award.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Raves, Rants, and Ramblings: (Impromptu presentations, discussions, food, and photo sessions).

 

The event will contain several opportunities for breaking into smaller groups where people from the community can present and discuss issues or new methods. There will be spaces for informal community discussions, idea sharing and networking.

 

(World Usability Day Bangalore will be continuously updated at http://upabangalore.org and http://chibangalore.mypublicsquare.com )

 

 

 

Sponsorship

 

Sponsorships are now closed.

 

The event is being sponsored with the support of Cisco, Google, and Human Factors International.

 

 

See more event details in the attached PDF

 

WUD_PDF.pdf  

 

 

Planners

 

  1. Amit Pande, pande.amit@gmail.com
  2. Sarit Arora, sarit@humanfactors.com
  3. Muthu Online, muthuonline@gmail.com |9845913990
  4. Rahul Arora, rahul.arora@honeywell.com
  5. Navneet Nair, navneet.nair@gmail.com
  6. Sudhindra V, sudhindra.v@humanfactors.com
  7. Suresh, cre8tvt@gmail.com
  8. Iqbal A, iqbal@humanfactors.com
  9. Anand, anand@humanfactors.com
  10. Revathi, revathi dot nathaniel at oracle dot com

 

 

Participants

  1. Sandeep Karmarkar, sandeep.karmarkar at gmail dot com
  2. Abhijith Rao, abhijith.rao at gmail dot com
  3. Rashmi Sethi, rashmivsethi at yahoo dot com
  4. Suraj Naik, suraj.naik@tcs.com
  5. Ramjee Ganti, ganti.ratgmaildotcom http://sodidi.blogspot.com
  6. Guruprasad S Narayana, yesguru@yahoo.com
  7. Sreekumar P, sreekumar_p@hotmail.com
  8. Yatin Sethi, yatin.sethi at gmail
  9. Preeti Saluja, preeti.saluja@gmail.com
  10. Prasanna B K, Prasanna.bk@gmail.com
  11. Gaurav Bhargva gaurav.bhargva@gmail.com
  12. Tabita, tabita.k@humanfactors.com
  13. Vivek Dhage, vivek@humanfactors.com
  14. Shibu Prabhakaran, apple_chutney@yahoo.com
  15. Madhura Palshikar, madhura.p@humanfactors.com
  16. Nisha Rana, nisha.r@humanfactors.com
  17. Anand Kumar V http://www.symphonyservices.com
  18. Moorthy S Venkatraman http://www.symphonyservices.com
  19. Abraham VA, Nous Infosystems vaabraham@gmail.com
  20. Ankur Richchariya, ankur@humanfactors.com
  21. Shyam L, shyaml@yahoo.com
  22. Suneet Suthan, suneet.suthan@humanfactors.com
  23. Samrat Mondal, samrat.mondal@cognizant.com
  24. Ajay Kemparaj , ajaykemparaj at gmail dot com
  25. Abhijit Kr. Bairagi, abhijit.bairagi@gmail.com
  26. Nitin Mehta, mehta_nm@yahoo.com
  27. Kumaramanikandan
  28. Deepak, deepakd.com
  29. Kunal Kapoor, kunal.k@humanfactors.com
  30. Avinash Patange, avinash.patange@hp.com
  31. Amit Arora, amit.arora.78@gmail.com
  32. Sameer Dwivedi, sameer.dwivedi@gmail.com
  33. Guna Sekaran, gunasekaran.sj@gmail.com
  34. Rajeev C, rajeev.chavati@cognizant.com
  35. Anil Kumar K A, anilkumar.aravindakshan@cognizant.com
  36. Balan T, balan.thangamani@cognizant.com
  37. Vinod Kumar M, vinod.kumar3@cognizant.com
  38. Raghu Ram, raghu.ram@cognizant.com
  39. Laxmi M H, laxmi.halli@cognizant.com
  40. Sampath Kumar, sampath.kumar@cognizant.com
  41. Vinay K P, kpvinay84@gmail.com
  42. Umesh Gopinath, mail@umeshgopinath.com
  43. Manish Kumar, manish.k@humanfactors.com
  44. Madhu Sudanan
  45. Aditi Kashikar, akashika at interwoven dot com
  46. Hrish Thota, hrish dot thota at gmail dot com
  47. Suma Rani, suma dot shades at gmail dot com
  48. Navdeep Raj, 3drockz@gmail.com
  49. Navin Raj, midart@gmail.com
  50. Manish, manish612@gmail.com
  51. Ranish Chirayil, ranishchirayil@gmail.com
  52. Ajay Swamy, dream99studio@gmail.com
  53. Pratap Krishna, pratap.x@gmail.com
  54. Narasimhan - narasimhan.sk@gmail.com
  55. Bhavna - bhavna.bhargava@gmail.com
  56. Rajesh Kumar - mailboxofrajesh@gmail.com
  57. Bhakti Khandekar - mailboxof@gmail.com
  58. Peter Schlampp - Cisco Systems
  59. Galeel Bhasha - Sapient, gbhasha at gmail dot com
  60. Sanu George, sanugeorge@gmail.com
  61. Paramveer Singh, paramveersin@yahoo.com
  62. Ganesh GV, gvganesh@tataelxsi.co.in
  63. Upma Sharma, sharma.upma@gmail.com
  64. Sanjeevakumar Hiremath, Accenture Technology Labs, s dot hiremath at accenture dot com
  65. vidya sr, Vidya.SR@cognizant.com
  66. Sumathi PB, Sumathi.PB@cognizant.com
  67. Uday urs, UdayThejaswi.URS@cognizant.com
  68. Sowrirajan M, Keane, Inc
  69. Jeevanath G, Keane, Inc
  70. Deepak Devadasan,Keane Inc, deepak.devadasan@keane.com
  71. Shanmugam P, Keane, Inc
  72. Terrence, Keane, Inc
  73. Meera MV, Keane, Inc
  74. Shalini S, Keane, Inc
  75. Reshma Rajkumar, Keane, Inc
  76. Immanual Williams, Keane, Inc
  77. Anand Shekar, Keane, Inc
  78. Amrutraj Pujari, Oracle
  79. Rony Philip, philiprony@gmail.com
  80. Boudewijn van Duijvenbode, boudewyn@gmail.com
  81. Jayaganesh, bluejay0018@yahoo.co.in
  82. Thomas Augustin, augustin@earth.org
  83. Rob Simons, Rob@earth.org
  84. Teresa Brandstetter, teresa@earth.org
  85. Saurabh Minni, Blog, saurabh.minni A@t Gm@i.com
  86. Ganesh APP, sagaro@gmail.com, 09884366837
  87. Santhosh, mnsanthoshkumar@gmail.com
  88. vinay, vinayhosamani AT gmail DOT com, iBlog@
  89. shilpa, Shilpajsridhar@gmail.com
  90. Arumugapandian, sixfacepandian@gmail.com
  91. Pradeep Desai, pradeep.desai@tcs.com
  92. Jayalaxmi Dinni, jayadinni@gmail.com
  93. Vijay Kumar, vijay.ginji@gmail.com
  94. Avinash Patel, 4avinashp@gmail.com
  95. simarjeet singh ahuja, simarjeet.des@gmail.com
  96. Subash Babu, subash.asokan@citrix.com
  97. Krishna Prasad www.moydi.net , Vodafone, Germany
  98. Vikram Rao, graphicsvisualizer@yahoo.com
  99. Prince Antony, princea@gmail.com
  100. Raghava Kotekar, raghava_kotekar@yahoo.com
  101. Vishal Hemanth V, vishal@cpdm.iisc.ernet.in
  102. Monica Shukla, monica.shukla@ge.com
  103. Roshni ,roshni.ramnani@gmail.com
  104. Krishnakumar, kumar.sange@gmail.com
  105. Ravi Mohan, ravimohan555@gmail.com
  106. Prabhakar Varma, prabhakar.varma@gmail.com
  107. Roopa V Rao, roopavrao@hotmail.com
  108. Venkateswara Rao Venkatesh151@yahoo.com
  109. Kiran Karthikeyan, kiran.karthikeyan@gmail.com
  110. Samuel, netisam@yahoo.com
  111. Pravin Roberts, pravin@humanfactors.com
  112. Rakesh Barua, rakeshb@azimpremjifoundation.org
  113. Arvind Hebbur, arvind dot hv at accenture dot com
  114. Mahesh Shantaram, ms@thecontrarian.in
  115. Suhas Chavan, suhaschavan@g-c-i.com
  116. Raghavendra HS, aquarag@yahoo.com
  117. Arun Ganesh, arunganesh03@gmail.com
  118. Subin Anand, subinanand@gmail.com
  119. Somonath Patra, 'Sapient', spatra@sapient.com
  120. Pravat Ranjan Rana, 'Sapient', prana2@sapient.com
  121. Hemalatha Balraj, 'Sapient', hbalraj@sapient.com
  122. Ramya Rajamuthu Chidambaram, 'Sapient', rchidambaram@sapient.com
  123. Pragya Nalawade, 'Sapient', pnalawade@sapient.com
  124. Vivekanand R vivekanand.rangaswamy@wipro.com
  125. manjujpn@gmail.com
  126. gaurav.srivastsava@gmail.com
  127. harikrishnanc at gmail dot com
  128. Sridhar Rao,srao dot sridhar at wipro dot com
  129. labsji at gmail dot com
  130. menonsraghu at rediffmail dot com
  131. subbzs5@yahoo.co.in
  132. Manjunath JPN
  133. Anand, 'Steadfast'
  134. Krishna Raj. S krishnadotrajs at yahoodotcom
  135. Namitha Ranjith , namitha.ranjith@gmail.com
  136. Gaurav Srivastava
  137. Sachin Tiwari , tiwarisac@gmail.com
  138. Sanish Singh, CareerXperts Consulting sanish@careerxperts.com
  139. Harikrishnan
  140. Mohan Krishnaraj mohan.krishnaraj at wipro dot com
  141. Nilesh nbwal at yahoo dot com
  142. Gaurabh Mathure, gaurabh@desolve.co.in
  143. Jayan Muralidharan, m.jayan@gmail.com
  144. Prithvi, Prithvi.gowda@wipro.com
  145. ThiyagaRajan, http://rajan.wordpress.com
  146. Balaji Sowmyanarayanan
  147. Harish Kumar, HarishKumarM at gmail dot com
  148. Himanshu Mishra, himanshu.mech@gmail.com
  149. P Somasekhar Reddy, pssreddy_25@yahoo.co.in
  150. Raghu Menon
  151. Rashmi , rashmi_padmanabha@mindtree.com
  152. Subramanya
  153. Rajmohan Banavi - rajmohanbanavi@gmail.com
  154. Dominic Pereira - dominicp@gmail.com
  155. Sapna J - saps2212@yahoo.com
  156. Siddarth Gaonkar   s i d d a r t h g @ g m a i l . c o m
  157. Sheshagiri V - sheshagiri.v@gmail.com
  158.  Deepak Bajaj - deepak.bajaj@wipro.com
  159.  Raghuram Ashok - raghuram.ashok@gmail.com
  160.  Rinchan, rinchan at gmail dot com
  161.  Saurabh Narula - reachsaurabhnarula@gmail.com
  162.  Akash P Goswami- akashpg@gmail.com
  163.  Afshan Kirmani: afshankirmani@gmail.com
  164.  Mohan: mohankumar.venkatakrishnan at oracle.com
  165.  Balachandar Muruganantham
  166. Parameswaran Venkataraman, Onward Research + Consulting
  167. Medha Deshpande - me.deshpande@gmail.com
  168. Rajiv Chandrabhanu - rajiv.chandrabhanu@gmail.com
  169. Nandakishore K N - nandakishorekn@renaissance-it.com
  170. Ramnath Ramachandran - ramnath.r@renaissance-it.com
  171. Praneet Koppula- praneet.reddy@humanfactors.com
  172. Mahalakshmi - mahalakshmi@humanfactors.com
  173. Agradoot Ghatak - agradoot_ghatak@mindtree.com
  174. Samita Bhandary - samita.bhandary@in.ibm.com
  175. Arun Vijayan - arunvijayanatgmaildotcom
  176. Siddharth - wud at cfx dot e4ward dot com
  177. R Pooran Prasad - pooran at zealousnet dot in
  178. Manu Raveendran - manuraveendran at gmail dot com
  179. Rahul Madhekar - rahul.madhekar@renaissance-it.com
  180. VEENA PATIL - veena_patil@mindtree.com
  181. Shami Raj | shamiraj@gmail.com
  182. Chirag Patel - chirag_zealous at yahoo dot co dot in
  183. Ravikaanth - ravi.kaanth@wipro.com
  184. Prabhakaran Mani - prabhakaran.mani@ionidea.com
  185. Subbarao Ivaturi, Cisco
  186. Ravi Kumar B N Freelance Consultants
  187. Sairam Rajagopal , 'Aditi', sairamr at gmail dot com
  188. Radha Rajgopal Tupil, NIIT Technologies | radha.srinivasan@niit-tech.com
  189. Udayan Banerjee, NIIT Technologies | udayan.banerjee@niit-tech.com
  190. Prasanna | msprasanna@gmail.com
  191. Ramesh Subramaniam | rsubramaniam@covansys.com
  192. Snehal Hannurkar  - hannurkarsk@gmail.com
  193. Pushkaraj Karakat- architectpushkar@gmail.com
  194. Koti - koti03@gmail.com
  195. Kratika Verma - kratika.lca@gmail.com
  196. Shaji Mathew mats@websickle.com
  197. Sameer Bhiwani - Oracle | sameer dot bhiwani at oracle dot com
  198. Nikhil Chandran - nicky82@gmail.com
  199. Ankur Sardana, ankur.sardana@honeywell.com
  200. Riddhi Chokhawala, Riddhi.Chokhawala@Honeywell.com
  201. Mahesh Jagirdar, mahesh.jagirdar@gmail.com
  202. Santhosh M N, mnsanthoshkumar@gmail.com
  203. Jatin Shah jatinshah99 at gmail dot com
  204. Sujith R Warrier sujith_rw at yahoo dot co dot in
  205. Rama ramavasudevan_2004@yahoo.com
  206. Rajesh Gouthaman, rgoutham at interwoven dot com
  207. Vinodh kumar.N, vinodh.n.kuamr [at] gmail [dot] com
  208. Gururaja Hayavadana, h_gururaj@yahoo.com
  209. Arul Prabhu, arulayee@gmail.com
  210. Mohit gupta, mohit.ed@hotmail.com
  211. Priya, priyacrao at gmail dot com
  212. Shalini Krishnan, shal.krish@gmail.com
  213. Vijesh, vijesh.world@gmail.com
  214. Jayesh, jayeshaddress@gmail.com
  215. Nishta Pangle, nishthapangle@gmail.com | Tekriti Software, Gurgaon, Haryana
  216. Ram Singh, ram_shekhawat@yahoo.com | SPAN Infotech Pvt. Ltd., Bangalore
  217. Usha Patri, Usha dot vikas dot patri at oracle dot com
  218. Thava Alagu, thavamuni at yahoo - com
  219. Nimish Vohra, nimishvohra at gmail dot com, nvohra at regalix-inc dot com
  220. Arun A B , Tata Elxsi Ltd , arun@tataelxsi.co.in 
  221. Rajarajan R, CTS, rkrajarajan@gmail.com
  222. Nithya Ramakrishnan, nithya.ramakrishnan@accenture.com
  223. Abhi Hupare, Intel, abhihupare@gmail.com
  224. Praveen M Kinathy, Praveen.Kinathy@Telelogic.com, macleo71@gmail.com
  225. mainak ghosh, mainakg_hosh@yahoo.com, mainak.ghosh@iwpro.com,
  226. Divahar Lal, divaharlal@gmail.com
  227. Sajesh P. Jose, sajesh.jose@gmail.com
  228. Lakshmesh Prabhu, lakkiroy@gmail.com | www.laksonline.com
  229. Rammohan Reddy, mohanramsmail@gmail.com
  230. Jayashree Ravi, jshree.ravi@gmail.com
  231. Swehta,swehta41@gmail.com
  232.  

Comments (1)

Anonymous said

at 11:10 am on Nov 7, 2007

Please stop the registrations. People are still adding their names to the list. I am getting notifications of changes even after clearing the checkbox.

You don't have permission to comment on this page.